FEATURED SHOW
Wednesday 27th June 2018
Fight in the Dog
@ The Taproom

Sheeps
Rob Oldham


Doors: 7.30pm
£5.00

Rob Oldham Rob Oldham, Amused Moose Breakthrough Comic 2017 and tour support for John Kearns and Abandoman, considers politics, youth and death. He does jokes to ensure this is funny. Worm's Lament is an hour of stand-up, reflective nostalgia and ambient anxiety drawing on Rob's 'quirky, offbeat sensibilities that distil into smart jokes that rarely sound like anyone else's' (Chortle.co.uk).

To put it enthusiastically, 'you have not lived until you have heard one of Rob Oldham's tonal prose poems' (EdFestMag.com).

Don't miss this debut show from an exciting, thoughtful young comic.

Sheeps

Sheeps are reuniting, despite never having broken up. Tonight they test out some new material towards their Edinburgh show but they can't do it without your cold, remorseless judgement! Book now to witness the urgent slaughter of sketches that never had a right to exist in the first place, along with the admission of some new classics to the Sheeps pantheon, where they'll join such hallowed bankers as 'Oliver', 'Splay', and 'Onion Glasses'.

‘Clever, arch and multi-layered… hilarious’ (Guardian).

112
113
LISTINGS
MARVELus 2018 & Gary Tro: Idoit
Tuesday 19th June
Momentum
MARVELus 2018 & Gary Tro: Idoit
8:00pm - £5.00
Mawaan Rizwan
Wednesday 20th June
Mawaan
Mawaan Rizwan
8:00pm - £5.00
Islington Folk Club
Thursday 21st June
Islington Folk Club
8:00pm - £8.00
Matt Winning
Friday 22nd June
Edinburgh Previews
Matt Winning + Alex Kealy
7:30pm - Free entry
James Hancox
Sunday 24th June
Previews
James Hancox + Katie Pritchard
7:00pm - £5.00
Untapped Comedy
Monday 25th June
GGK
Untapped Comedy
8:00pm - Free entry
Eshaan Akbar and Red Ricardson WIP
Tuesday 26th June
Strip Light Productions
Eshaan Akbar and Red Ricardson WIP
8:00pm - £5.00
Sheeps
Wednesday 27th June
Fight in the Dog
Sheeps + Rob Oldham
7.30pm - £5.00
RÓISÍN AND CHIARA
Thursday 28th June
Strip Light Productions
RÓISÍN AND CHIARA + LOLA & JO
7:30pm - £5.00
WIP Beth Vyse and Elf Lyons
Thursday 5th July
Strip Light Productions
WIP Beth Vyse and Elf Lyons
7:45pm - £5.00
TINA T’URNER TEA LADY & FRIENDS
Thursday 5th July
David Mills / Tina T’urner Tea Lady
TINA T’URNER TEA LADY & FRIENDS + DAVID MILLS: FOCUS PEOPLE!
7:00pm - £5.00
Ain't No Party Like a Grease 2 Party.
Saturday 7th July
Strip Light Productions
Ain't No Party Like a Grease 2 Party.
7:00pm - £10.00
Laughing for Justice
Tuesday 10th July
Ben Keenan
Laughing for Justice
7:30pm - £10.00
Jim Campbell
Tuesday 17th July
Alanah Murphy
Jim Campbell + Andrea Hubert
7:30pm - £5.00
DC’s Marvels of Comedy
Sunday 22nd July
Dan Cadey
DC’s Marvels of Comedy
6:00pm - £5.00
 June 2018 
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
6
8
9
10
15
16
17
23
29
30
Ad
Ad