FEATURED SHOW
Maria Shehata/Kallis Kyriacou (Work In Progresses)
Maria Shehata/Kallis Kyriacou (Work In Progresses)
Friday 28th June 2019 @ The Taproom
Doors 8:00 PM - £5.00
Kallis Kyriacou: One Flew Over The Kyriacou's Nest

Welcome inside the mind of endearing oddity Kallis Kyriacou.

Half Greek-Cypriot, fully silly, Kallis' debut hour-in-progress is an uplifting mix of surrealism, storytelling and satire.

A life-enhancing flight of fancy, where omelettes are miracles, dads are monosyllabic and disappointment has never been funner.

Parented by movies, perplexed by reality, Kallis' unique take on life will have you remembering his name, even if you can't spell it.

"Kallis is a lovable misanthrope with a weird, hilarious outlook on life. A lot of fun to watch." Maria Shehata

Maria Shehata: Hero

After her transatlantic move for love fell apart (embarrassingly quickly), Maria Shehata finds herself starting over with two trash bags full of stuff, a 10k credit card bill, an 83-year-old housemate who never quite remembers who she is, and her parents incessantly asking her when she's going to find someone to take care of her. This is the hilarious story of Maria's attempt to be her own hero in making the UK her home.

"A slick, gag driven US approach" (Chortle). "I love Maria Shehata, she is funny on and off stage." (Bill Burr)

☆☆☆☆ Fest

☆☆☆☆ Broadway World

☆☆☆☆ Simply Stage

☆☆☆☆ Hammys Comedy's Review

☆☆☆☆ Fringe Guru

COMING UP
This is Your Trial
tickets
Sunday 20th October
This is Your Trial
3:00 PM
£7.00
The Delivery Room with Glenn Moore
tickets
facebook
Monday 21st October
The Delivery Room with Glenn Moore
8:00 PM
£5.00
Comedy Auction
tickets
Saturday 26th October
Comedy Auction
3:00 PM
£7.00
The Delivery Room with Ahir Shah
tickets
Monday 28th October
The Delivery Room with Ahir Shah
8:00 PM
£5.00
This is Your Trial
tickets
Saturday 2nd November
This is Your Trial
3:00 PM
£7.00
The Delivery Room with Rich Hall
tickets
Monday 4th November
The Delivery Room with Rich Hall
8:00 PM
£5.00
Comedy Auction
tickets
Sunday 10th November
Comedy Auction
3:00 PM
£7.00
The Delivery Room with Dane Baptiste
tickets
Monday 11th November
The Delivery Room with Dane Baptiste
8:00 PM
£5.00
This is Your Trial
tickets
Sunday 17th November
This is Your Trial
3:00 PM
£7.00
Hump Day Happy Time
tickets
Wednesday 20th November
Hump Day Happy Time
7:45 PM
£5.00
Comedy Auction
tickets
Saturday 23rd November
Comedy Auction
3:00 PM
£5.00
The Delivery Room with Stephen Bailey
tickets
Monday 25th November
The Delivery Room with Stephen Bailey
8:00 PM
£5.00
This is Your Trial
tickets
Saturday 30th November
This is Your Trial
3:00 PM
£7.00
Comedy Auction
tickets
Sunday 8th December
Comedy Auction
3:00 PM
£5.00
The Delivery Room with Jessica Fostekew
tickets
Monday 9th December
The Delivery Room with Jessica Fostekew
8:00 PM
£5.00
This is Your Trial
tickets
Sunday 15th December
This is Your Trial
3:00 PM
£7.00
Hump Day Happy Time
tickets
Wednesday 18th December
Hump Day Happy Time
7:45 PM
£5.00
Robin Morgan

tickets
Friday 10th January
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry